Solar America Communities

The Solar America Communities website is no longer available. Below are links to additional information, which might be of use to you.

In 2007 and 2008, the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) selected 25 major U.S. cities as Solar America Cities, the foundation of DOE's Solar America Communities program. Through this effort, these cities have been working to accelerate the adoption of solar energy technologies for a cleaner, more secure energy future. These unique federal-local partnerships have enabled DOE to identify barriers to solar energy use in diverse locations and at various stages of market development, and to collaboratively develop solutions to those barriers.

The resources developed by these 25 cities are available through the SunShot Resource Center. Contact Linh Truong or Tina Eichner with any questions.